Scroll →
← Top

O’Donnell + Tuomey Win 2015 Brunner Prize in Architecture

01 April 2015

O’Donnell + Tuomey Win 2015 Brunner Prize in Architecture

New York, March 31, 2015

The American Academy of Arts and Letters has announced Sheila O’Donnell and John Tuomey as the 2015 recipients of the Arnold W. Brunner Memorial Prize for their significant contribution to architecture as an art.

“The work of O’Donnell and Tuomey balances the hand and the heart. When you enter their buildings you have a sense of comfort that comes from an architecture that treasures the intricacy and miracles of human interaction. Their buildings are beautifully conceived and beautifully made. Like reading the best poetry—they astound you in a quiet way.”

Billie Tsien – Selection Committee Member

  • Newsletter

You’d like to hear from us via:

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.

Website Design and Development: WorkGroup